Author Topic: What detector, to hard to chose  (Read 3326 times)

truhaa

What detector, to hard to chose
« on: August 17, 2016, 10:30 pm »
Probably post nr 1298 about this, but i still try

Looking to uppgrade my detector (Garrett Euro ACE) Proobably a easy detector to upgrade from, but what to chose?

Looking at:

Garrett AT pro
XP DEUS
Fisher F75

Also looking at E-trac from Minelab or even the CTX 3030, but they seems to be some work to adjust to be at their best.

I like plug and play, as i am kinda new to this hobby (i can always upgrade once or twice more i future)

detecting_deano

Re: What detector, to hard to chose
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2016, 11:00 pm »
Goldmax power should be on that list aswell mate very good detector

Willy muffit

« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2016, 11:21 pm »
Probably post nr 1298 about this, but i still try

Looking to uppgrade my detector (Garrett Euro ACE) Proobably a easy detector to upgrade from, but what to chose?

Looking at:

Garrett AT pro
XP DEUS
Fisher F75

Also looking at E-trac from Minelab or even the CTX 3030, but they seems to be some work to adjust to be at their best.

I like plug and play, as i am kinda new to this hobby (i can always upgrade once or twice more i future)
XP Deus would get my vote
Deus 11" standard + 9" HF coil
T2 Ltd  + NEL Tornado +  Sharpshooter
Minelab Equinox

Keith67

• XP Deus, GM1+UK
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2016, 11:39 pm »
From my own experience I am so happy I bought a Deus. I started without the remote.  Plug and play not a problem and you can easily learn a few changes. Had some great finds and the lightness and wireless features are very helpful (I have another machine too so I can compare) Now I have the remote, and although I haven't made any radical changes I like having it on the stick.  It's a simple machine that offers so much when your ready to grow with it. 
Flirt with the dirt, beep, dig, dance....

Gary

• Gary B
  • Administrator
« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2016, 07:15 am »